+61 2 9687 3323, +61 422 657 983      marketing@ahmi.edu.au
CRICOS Code: 03595K | RTO Provider ID: 70252      

Australian Health and Management Institute Responsibility for Delivering Australian Qualifications:

The Australian Government oversees Registered Training Organisations to ensure that quality standards of education and awarding qualifications meet the requirements of the Australian Qualifications Framework. Therefore, Australian Health and Management Institute is responsible for the quality of training and assessment, student support services and the issuance of Australian Qualifications Framework certification on completion of a course.

Australian Health and Management Institute AQF Courses

The following Australian Health and Management Institute courses are delivered and assessed under the Australian Qualifications Framework to ensure quality training and assessment. The following AQF courses are listed on the National Register at www.training.gov.au and on CRICOS http://cricos.education.gov.au/Institution/InstitutionDetails.aspx?ProviderCode=03595K

l1logo  BSB80615 Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning)   Back

CRICOS Course Code: 099095C
Duration: 104 weeks (80 weeks delivery plus 24 weeks term break)

  • Mode of Study
  • Course Description
  • Course Structure
  • Entry Requirement
  • Career Opportunities
  • Education Pathways
  • Exit Point/Award

Students study full time mixed mode of delivery that integrates:

  • scheduled hours for face to face classes (20 hours per week during term time)
  • additional self-study to revise and reinforce areas of knowledge, assessment research and assessment preparation and completion

The Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning) reflects the roles of individuals who apply highly specialised knowledge and skills in the field of organisational learning and capability development. Individuals in these roles generate and evaluate complex ideas. They also initiate, design and execute major learning and development functions within an organisation. Typically, they would have full responsibility and accountability for the personal output and work of others. This qualification may apply to leaders and managers in an organisation where learning is used to build organisational capability.

BSB80615 Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning) consists of eight (8) units of competency, comprising 2 core units and 6 elective units, in accordance with the packaging rules.

Core Units


Lead innovative thinking and practice


Initiate and lead applied research

Elective Units


Lead and manage organizational change


Plan and implement a mentoring program


Plan and implement a coaching strategy


Manage financial resources


Establish career development services


Develop and cultivate collaborative partnerships and relationships

Although there are no stated entry requirements in the BSB Training Package for entry into BSB80615 Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning), international students must be 18 years of age or above and provide evidence the following published entry requirements as stated below:

Academic Entry Requirements

  • Year 12 or equivalent;

English Language Entry Requirements:

  • IELTS score 6.0 minimum (no lower than 5.5 in each band), or equivalent
  • No study gap

Graduates at this level will have highly developed skills for specialised work. Job roles and titles may vary but can include:

  • Career Development Manager
  • Education Advisor
  • RTO Manager

After successfully achieving BSB80615 Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning), candidates may undertake further studies with an Australian university or higher education provider

Students that successfully complete all 8 units of competency as stated in the Course Structure will be issued with BSB80615 Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning). This qualification is recognised nationally under the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF)

Students that complete some but not all of the units of competency as stated in the Course Structure may be issued with a Statement of Attainment. It will identify only those units of competence that have been completed as part of the qualification and recognised nationally under the AQF

Enrol now for Details.