• Head Office: Australia, +61 2 9687 3323   
  • opmgr@ahmi.edu.au
  • CRICOS Code: 03595K | RTO Provider ID: 70252
ICT60220 - Advanced Diploma of Information Technology | AHMI
Australian Health and Management Institute Responsibility for Delivering Australian Qualifications:

The Australian Government oversees Registered Training Organisations to ensure that quality standards of education and awarding qualifications meet the requirements of the Australian Qualifications Framework. Therefore, Australian Health and Management Institute is responsible for the quality of training and assessment, student support services and the issuance of Australian Qualifications Framework certification on completion of a course.

Australian Health and Management Institute AQF Courses

The following Australian Health and Management Institute courses are delivered and assessed under the Australian Qualifications Framework to ensure quality training and assessment. The following AQF courses are listed on the National Register at www.training.gov.au and on CRICOS http://cricos.education.gov.au/Institution/InstitutionDetails.aspx?ProviderCode=03595K

l1logo ICT60220 - Advanced Diploma of Information Technology
Specialisation: Cyber Security and Telecommunication Network Engineering   Back

CRICOS Course Code: 106504F
Duration: 52 weeks (40 weeks delivery plus 12 weeks term break)

  • Mode of Study
  • Course Description
  • Course Structure
  • Entry Requirement
  • Career Opportunities
  • Education Pathways
  • Exit Point/Award

Students study full time mixed mode of delivery that integrates:

  • Face to Face, Online and Self Study* Total of 20 hours per week.
  • * self-study to revise and reinforce areas of knowledge, assessment research and assessment preparation and completion

This qualification reflects the role of individuals in a variety of information and communications technology (ICT) roles who have significant experience in specialist technical skills, or managerial business and people management skills.

Individuals in these roles carry out complex tasks in a specialist field, working independently, leading a team or a strategic direction of a business. They apply their skills across a wide range of industries and business functions, or as a business owner (sole trader/contractor).

Advanced Diploma of Information Technology consists of twenty (16) units of competency, comprising 6 core units and 10 elective units, in accordance with the packaging rules.

Core Units


Apply critical thinking for complex problem solving


Manage team effectiveness


Promote workplace cyber security awareness and best practices


Interact with clients on a business level


Manage IP, ethics and privacy in ICT environments


Plan and monitor business analysis activities in an ICT environment

Cyber security specialisation


Implement best practices for identity management


Evaluate an organisation’s compliance with cyber security standards and law


Perform cyber security risk assessments


Design and implement virtualised cyber security infrastructure for organisations

Telecommunications network engineering specialisation


Evaluate networking regulations and legislation for the telecommunications industry


Plan and manage troubleshooting advanced integrated IP networks


Manage ICT project planning


Manage network traffic


Produce ICT network architecture designs

Elective Units


Create cyber security standards for organisations

International Students must be 18 years of age at the time of enrolment

Academic Entry Requirements: Year 12 or equivalent of Australian HSC.

English Language Entry Requirements: IELTS score 6.0 (with no bands less than 5.5) or equivalent Pearson Test of English (PTE).

Graduates at this level will have the skills for specialised work. Job roles and titles may vary but can include:

  • IT Support Services
  • Quality Auditing
  • Business Administration
  • IT Officer Manager
  • Security Analyst
  • Incident Responder
  • Virus Technician
  • ICT Security
  • Database/Systems Administrator
  • Chief Information Security Officer
  • Public Administration and Safety
  • Financial and Insurance Services
  • Telecommunications Network Administrator
  • Telecommunications Network Planner
  • Telecommunications Network Designer
  • Telecommunications Technical Officer
  • Telecommunications Technologist

Further training pathways from this qualification may lead to any of the following qualifications:

  • BSB80120 Graduate Diploma of Management (Learning)

Students that successfully complete all 16 units of competency as stated in the Course Structure will be issued with ICT60220 Advanced Diploma of Information Technology. This qualification is recognised nationally under the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF)

Students that complete some but not all of the units of competency as stated in the Course Structure may be issued with a Statement of Attainment. It will identify only those units of competence that have been completed as part of the qualification and recognised nationally under the AQF.

Enrol now for Details.